I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this…

But my kids fuckin’ rock!!!

Today, while I was at work… they painted my bathrooms!!! Both bathrooms šŸ™‚

Was it because I asked? No.

Is it my birthday? Nope!

It was a complete surprise, I had no idea until they were done.Ā  They said they did it to say “Thank you” for the things I do for them. How amazing is that! Seriously… If you are ever in need of ‘the perfect gift’, time and love are the most amazing! Especially if the occasion is ‘just because I love you!’

bath-1.jpg bath-2.jpg

bath-3.jpg bath-4.jpg

My pictures are kind of dark… one is irridicent white, the other is terra cotta sponge painted with faux brick… How frekkin’ awesome is that?

Oh… and if you are so inclined to play ONE WORD with me, see the post below. It’s kind of interesting….

No Responses Yet to “I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this…”

  1. You’ve got some great kids there Addict; I can only hope mine turn out as well! peace~art

  2. WOW, that is a mother’s dream come true. Something special without having to even ask for it. You are very lucky treasure those damn kids….

  3. aren’t they wonderful, becca has the bug it will be interesting to see what she does the next 2 weeks…she knows that she doesn’t dare do this at my house (we do it monthly!)

  4. That looks gorgeous! Great gift!

  5. *Art* They are fantastic!!!

    *Ginger* It IS!!! I was so surprised šŸ™‚ Honestly, they have no idea how much I treasure them (everyday), even before painting.

    *Patti* They are soooo sneaky, everyone was in on it. Yes, #3 has some kind of bug, when they left here #3 wanted to clean and work on #2’s house… I thought #2 was going to punch her šŸ™‚
    (I do it decade’ly… the bathrooms seriously needed some love!)

    *Andi* I was floored… Totally floored!

  6. Hmmm…. my one word coming through, I believe!

  7. *Os* The kids bring *it* out in me šŸ™‚
    If they wern’t so great… “bitch” might be my One Word!

    *PG* Yeah I thought so too!!! I think I just might keep them šŸ˜‰

  8. Awesome! Lucky girl. What a clever idea with the brick look. I love that style. dc

  9. Shit girl. I can’t even get mine to mow the fricken lawn. Congrats on having kids that like you. LOL Have a great day babe.
    TG

  10. I heard your reaction was great. did you come running in with a plunger?

  11. *DC* I love it too!!! The girls are wayyyyy better at that than I am!

    *TG* Mine never did stuff like that either… the trick is to make them think that it’s their idea šŸ˜‰

    *Patti* Oh I totally thought the toilet was over-flowing! I did come running in a panic… did a trick with my trick knee on the stairs… and was totally and completely impressed with them and with the job they did!!!

Leave a comment